VDEM Staff Directory

Employee Division/ title Office Mobile Email
Addison, Trina Grants (Mitigation Project Manager) 897-9976 804-516-5787 Trina.Addison@vdem.virginia.gov 
Archie, Kate Response (Logistics) 897-9958 804-212-5437 Kate.Archie@vdem.virginia.gov
Bagby, Jocelyn Governor's Office -Budget & Grants Specialist 897-9766 804-263-4761 Jocelyn.Bagby@governor.virginia.gov 
Baker, Stewart      Region 5 Regional Support   757-336-5627 Stewart.Baker@vdem.virginia.gov
Banks, Dianna HR - Benefits Specialist 897-9742 804-229-8699 Dianna.Banks@vdem.virginia.gov
Barnack, Candice TEED - Academic Support Tech 897-9780 804-385-7487 Candice.Barnack@vdem.virginia.gov
Beasley, Vivian   Regional Support -Admin Support 897-9757 804-922-0455 Vivian.Beasley@vdem.virginia.gov 
Bell, Jacqueline HR- Recruitment Specialist 897-9746 804-385-8033 Jacqueline.Bell@vdem.virginia.gov
Bigby, Charmaine IT-Webmaster 897-9734 804-205-6907 Charmaine.Bigby@vdem.virginia.gov 
Binkley, Susan TEED 897-9783 804-263-4768 Susan.Binkley@vdem.virginia.gov 
Blake, Chris Planning 674-2417 804-385-3747 Chris.Blake@vdem.virginia.gov 
Boehles, Stephanie TEED- Academic Support Tech 897-9989 804-385-2913 Stephanie.Boehles@vdem.virginia.gov
Brantley, Dawn Planning 897-9715 804-332-3432 Dawn.Brantley@vdem.virginia.gov
Brown, Robert      Region 7 Chief Regional Coordinator   804-629-5838 Robert.Brown@vdem.virginia.gov
Brown, Woody Response  Reg 2 HazMat Officer 540-896-6669 540-236-8120 Woody.Brown@vdem.virginia.gov 
Bruce, Chris          Region 3 Reg Support- All Hazards Planner   804-516-5796 Chris.Bruce@vdem.virginia.gov
Buckley, Craig       Region 7 Response/ Reg. Support HazMat Officer   804-332-3463 Craig.Buckley@vdem.virginia.gov
Burdick, Brett,  Deputy of Disaster Services Coordinator's Office 897-9713 /897-6501 804-516-5785 Brett.Burdick@vdem.virginia.gov
Burke, Alma  HR 897-9741   Alma.Burke@vdem.virginia.gov 
Byrd, Deleya TEED 897-9990   Deleya.Byrd@vdem.virginia.gov 
Byrne, Suchu (Sue) Finance 897-9753   Sue.Byrne@vdem.virginia.gov
Campbell, Lewis Finance-Grants Administrator 897-9978 804-839-8992 Lewis.Campbell@vdem.virginia.gov 
Cannon, Todd        Region 5 Response/ Reg. Support- HazMat Officer 757-886-2801 757-375-4206 Todd.Cannon@vdem.virginia.gov 
Chappell, Patricia   Region 5 Regional Support 757-410-7626 804-516-5783 Patricia.Chappell@vdem.virginia.gov 
Chrimes, Billly Response/ SAR   804-239-9495 William.Chrimes@vdem.virginia.gov 
Clark, Ken TEED 897-9984 804-338-8822 Ken.Clark@vdem.virginia.gov 
Clarke, Jan Response-Logistics- Fleet Manager 804-461-9838   Jan.Clarke@vdem.virginia.gov
Coates, Robbie Grants Manager 897-9766 804-516-5774 Robert.Coates@vdem.virginia.gov 
Collins, Suzen Planning 674-2506 804-314-1054 Susan.Collins@vdem.virginia.gov 
Collins, Wade Response -Special Ops Chief 897-9952 804-291-7139 Wade.Collins@vdem.virginia.gov 
Costin, Ted,  Western Region   Regional Support West,  Division Director- Regions 2,3,4,6 897-9770 804-840-2233 Ted.Costin@vdem.virginia.gov 
Cox, Patrick Vest Coordinator Team C   804-332-3445 Patrick.Cox@vdem.virginia.gov 
Crawford, Brookie Coordinator's Office  897-9714 804-516-5779 Brookie.Crawford@vdem.virginia.gov 
Dabney, Nealia Recovery & Resilience 897-9965 804-516-5780 Nealia.Dabney@vdem.virginia.gov 
Dachille, Lori        Region 1 Chief Regional Coordinator 897-9784 804-314-0803 Lori.Dachille@vdem.virginia.gov 
Deale, Selina IT-Policy Development Manager 897-9744 804-461-9839 Selina.deale@vdem.virginia.gov
Del Rosario, Tamara TEED 897-9676   Tamara.DelRosario@vdem.virginia.gov 
Earle, Linda HR Director 897-9740 804-516-5798 Linda.Earle@vdem.virginia.gov 
Earp, Ray            Region 3 Response- HazMat Specialist    804-513-5726 Ray.Earp@vdem.virginia.gov
Eaton, Jason Response - Logistics Branch Chief 897-9957 /674-2400 (24hr) 804-296-6565 Jason.Eaton@vdem.virginia.gov 
Eggeman, Mark Response- Search & Rescue Branch Chief 674-2422 (SAR -public use) 804-840-0536 Mark.Eggeman@vdem.virginia.gov 
Ellis, Felicia Finance 897-9752 804-839-8994 Felicia.Ellis@vdem.virginia.gov
Epps, Niquay Finance- Procurement Officer 897-9735 804-774-0519 Niquay.Epps@vdem.virginia.gov
Ewing, Robyn TEED- Admin Support 897-9991 804-690-9592 Robyn.Ewing@vdem.virginia.gov
Faivre¸ Pat Recovery & Resilience 897-9969   Pat.Faivre@vdem.virginia.gov 
Fegans, Bertha    Coordinator's Office -Admin Support 897-9711 /897-6501 804-380-2117 Bertha.Fegans@vdem.virginia.gov 
Flynn, Mike  HR- Recruitment Assistant 897-9779   Michael.Flynn@vdem.virginia.gov
Foley, Lisa Grants 897-9767   Lisa.Foley@vdem.virginia.gov
Frederick, Christopher Planning -Watch Officer 674-2417   Christopher.Frederick@vdem.virginia.gov
Gaulding, Barry Planning -Watch Officer 674-2417 804- 385-6101 Barry.Gaulding@vdem.virginia.gov 
Gayle, Doris Finance 897-9835   Doris.Gayle@vdem.virginia.gov 
Glenn, Vernon Finance-Grants Administrator 897-9970 804- 840-4493 Vernon.Glenn@vdem.virginia.gov 
Gonzalez, Carrie    Region 7 Regional Support   804- 385-8240 Carrie.Gonzalez@vdem.virginia.gov 
Gray¸ Don IT (Security Officer) 897-9962 804- 338-2201 Donald.Gray@vdem.virginia.gov 
Gurshpun, Vladimir Budget Manager 897-9716 804-629-5479 Vladimir.Gurshpun@vdem.virginia.gov
Guzo, Mike           Region 6 Regional Support Officer (DRRO) 540- 929-8009 804- 516-5793 Mike.Guzo@vdem.virginia.gov 
Haring, Ray          Region 5 Response/ Regional Support-HazMat Officer 757- 363-3891 757- 449-7389 Ray.Haring@vdem.virginia.gov 
Harrington, Sara   Region 4 Reg Support- Emerg Coord   276-782-2622 Sara.Harrington@vdem.virginia.gov
Harris, Marilyn Coordinator's Office 897-9963 804- 385-5927 Marilyn.Harris@vdem.virginia.gov 
Hodnett, Theresa Response- Logistics 897-9972 804-263-4765 Theresa.Hodnett@vdem.virginia.gov
Hoffower, Robb     Region 7 Regional Support   804- 205-6911   Robert.Hoffower@vdem.virginia.gov 
Holmes, Candice Finance 897-9751   Candice.Holmes@vdem.virginia.gov
Horner, William External Affairs 897-9771 804-629-5501 Will.Horner@vdem.virginia.gov
Howard, Amy Recovery & Resilience (Project Manager) 897-9974 804- 385-8234 Amy.Howard@vdem.virginia.gov
Hughes, Catherine Region 2 All Hazards Planner   804-629-5700 Catherine.Hughes@vdem.virginia.gov
Iverson, Brian Response 897-9953 804 -840-1486 Brian.Iverson@vdem.virginia.gov 
Johnson, Chanel Response Admin Support 897-9951 804-629-7315 Chanel.Johnson@vdem.virginia.gov
Johnson, Sheronda Finance 897-9761 804- 239-6033 Sheronda.Johnson@vdem.virginia.gov  
Johnson, Tonya   TEED 897-9765   Tonya.Johnson@vdem.virginia.gov
Jones, James Planning - Fusion Center Analyst 371-7205   James.Jones@vdem.virginia.gov
Jones, Thelma Planning -Watch Officer 674-2417 804- 385-3352 Thelma.Jones@vdem.virginia.gov
Jordan, Tom Response 897-9955 804- 332-3497 Tom.Jordan@vdem.virginia.gov
Kaufman, Debra Finance - CFO 897-9737 804-516-5794 Debra.Kaufman@vdem.virginia.gov
Keefe-Thomas, Mike IT-Comms 674-2727 804- 484-4195 Michael.Keefe-Thomas@vdem.virginia.gov 
Kesecker, Aaron   TEED 897-9985 804- 840-4270 Aaron.Kesecker@vdem.virginia.gov 
Kezele, Jake          Region 7 Regional Support Officer (DRRO)   804- 212-5976 Jake.Kezele@vdem.virginia.gov 
King, Jack,    Eastern Region Regional Support -East, Division Director,  Regions 1,5,7 897-9793 804- 205-6906 Jack.King@vdem.virginia.gov 
LMS Help Desk   897-9995   lms@vdem.virginia.gov
Landrum, Joan   Planning 674-2407 804- 461-9840 Joan.Landrum@vdem.virginia.gov 
Lee, Cheryl  Grants/ Finance 897-9760 804- 263-4753 Cheryl.Lee@vdem.virginia.gov 
Mahoney, William  Planning, Division Director 674-2421 804-332-3472 William.Mahoney@vdem.virginia.gov
Mason, Shawn TEED 897-9992 804- 263-4124 Shawn.Mason@vdem.virginia.gov 
McKee, Jennifer IT 674-2408 804- 385-6066 Jennifer.McKee@vdem.virginia.gov 
Meece, Jim Planning 423-323-1921  434- 335-0098 Jim.Meece@vdem.virginia.gov 
Messmer, Debbie Grants (Mitigation Project Manager) 897-9975 804- 516-5773 Debbie.Messmer@vdem.virginia.gov 
Miller, Goldie Finance-Accts Payable Supervisor 897-9977 804-263-4759 Goldie.Miller@vdem.virginia.gov
Mongold, Susan, Deputy Mission Support Coordinator's Office 897-9980 804- 516-5777 Susan.Mongold@vdem.virginia.gov 
Moore-Scruggs, Barbara Planning - Radiological 674-2409 804- 484-4196 Barbara.MooreScruggs@vdem.virginia.gov 
Myers, Tammy Finance 897-9717 804- 263-3958 Tammy.Myers@vdem.virginia.gov 
Nelson, Judson (Jay) (Branch Chief-Operational Planning, Watch, Fusion)   674-2749 804- 263-4755 Jay.Nelson@vdem.virginia.gov
Nelson, Mike     National Guard Liason 674-2749 804- 516-5797 Michael.Nelson@vdem.virginia.gov 
Oblinsky, Michelle  VEST Coordinator 897-9837 804-629-5474 Michelle.Oblinsky@vdem.virginia.gov
Parker, Mary HR- Reservist Coordinator 897-9743   Mary.Parker@vdem.virginia.gov 
Parikh, Darshan Planning -Watch Officer 897-2417   Darshan.Parikh@vdem.virginia.gov
Patrong, Patrick TEED  Division Director 897-9981 804-774-8740 Patrick.Patrong@vdem.virginia.gov
Paxton, Robert       Region 1 Response- HazMat Officer   804-629-4031 Robert.Paxton@vdem.virginia.gov
Payne, Heather Finance-Procurement Manager 897-9736 804-205-6908 Heather.Payne@vdem.virginia.gov
Pletch, Donna Planning- Acting Director 674-2426 804- 484-4198 Donna.Pletch@vdem.virginia.gov 
Poad, Helen  External Affairs & IT, Admin Support 897-9777   Helen.Poad@vdem.virginia.gov 
Progen, Danielle    Region 1 All Hazards Planner   804-839-8988 Danielle.Progen@vdem.virginia.gov
Pruitt, Michael      Region 6 Chief Regional Coor.    804-774-8796 Michael.Pruitt@vdem.virginia.gov
Pyle, Rex IT Division Director 897-9747 804- 239-8328 Rex.Pyle@vdem.virginia.gov 
Reidelbach, Amanda Acting External Affairs Director 897-9961 804- 840-6170 Amanda.Reidelbach@vdem.virginia.gov 
Richardson, Karen IT 897-9748 804- 397-0284 Karen.Richardson@vdem.virginia.gov
Richardson,Willie    Region 4 Regional Support 540- 674-3691 804- 516-5771 William.Richardson@vdem.virginia.gov 
Rivera, Vic Response, Logistics 897-9956 804- 332-0155 Vic.Rivera@vdem.virginia.gov 
Sanford, Carolyn Recovery & Resilience 897-9986   Carolyn.Sanford@vdem.virginia.gov
Simmons, Jonathan Region 3 Response-HazMat Specialist (All Hazards Planner)   804-314-1053 Jonathan.Simmons@vdem.virginia.gov
Slauter, Mark Planning -iflows 674-2405 804- 484-4204 Mark.Slauter@vdem.virginia.gov 
Stark, Archer Planning -Watch Officer 674-2417 804- 516-1259 Archer.Starke@vdem.virginia.gov
Sterling, Bruce       Region 5 Regional Support, East 757- 414-0732 804- 516-5786 Bruce.Sterling@vdem.virginia.gov 
Stern, Jeff,                                 State Coordinator 897-9710 /897-6501 804- 896-6263 Jeffrey.Stern@vdem.virginia.gov
Stewart, Gene       Region 3 Regional Support, West   540- 383-5126 Gene.Stewart@vdem.virginia.gov 
Stone, Mark         Region 2 Chief Regional Coordinator   804-774-9271 Mark.Stone@vdem.virginia.gov
Stuver, Kerry Grants   804- 205-6914 Kelly.Stuver@vdem.virginia.gov 
Talmadge, Shawn Response Programs Director 897-9950 804-317-8500 Shawn.Talmadge@vdem.virginia.gov
Tarpley, Shaleik Planning -Watch Officer 674-2417   Shaleik.Tarpley@vdem.virginia.gov
Tarr, Eileen,          Planning (Strategic Planning) 897-9773 804- 922-0443 Eileen.Tarr@vdem.virginia.gov 
Tarte, Amy            Region 7 Regional Support 703-259-2322 804-629-5839 Amy.Tarte@vdem.virginia.gov
Taylor, Donna TEED, Academic Support Coord 897-9843 804-385-6852 Donna.Taylor@vdem.virginia.gov
Thompson, Chris L (IT) Manager, Crisis Applications & Communications 897-9745 804- 484-4199 Chris.Thompson@vdem.virginia.gov 
Thurman, Brian      Region 6 Regional Support 540- 977-7217 540- 986-6982 Brian.Thurman@vdem.virginia.gov 
Tolbert, Jack          Region 4 Regional Support 276-328-2329 276- 708-6017 Jack.Tolbert@vdem.virginia.gov 
Totten, Steve IT 897-9749 804- 201-1543 Steven.Totten@vdem.virginia.gov 
Turner, John Planning -Watch Officer 674-2471   Josh.Turner@vdem.virginia.gov
Vice, Rebecca       Region 7 Regional Support 703-583-3922   Rebecca.Vice@vdem.virginia.gov 
VSP Duty Sergeant   674-2026    
Walker, Anna Grants Management 897-9966 804-774-8463 Anna.Walker@vdem.virginia.gov
Walker, Susan Planning 674-2555 804- 291-6457 Susan.Walker@vdem.virginia.gov
Wall, Matt Recovery & Resilience Acting Division Director 897-9973 804- 335-8870 Matthew.Wall@vdem.virginia.gov 
West, William Planning -Watch Officer 674-2471   William.West@vdem.virginia.gov
Williams, Lee Acting Chief of Incident Management 897-9954   Lee.Williams@vdem.virginia.gov
Willis, Don            Region 7 Regional Support   804- 516-5778 Donald.Willis@vdem.virginia.gov