Virginia Citizen Corps Councils

Virginia Citizen Corps

Citizen Corps Councils are an integral building block of community-level Citizen Corps programs. These councils arrange the training and information access needed for public education and awareness efforts. Councils can include leaders from emergency management, law enforcement, fire and emergency medical services, businesses, volunteer and faith-based organizations, and other relevant groups such as schools, health care institutions and the transportation sector.

If you cannot find a Citizen Corps Council in your area and are interested in starting one, please contact us at 804-897-6500.

 

Council Name

Location

Contact Info

Accomack County Citizen Corps Council

Accomack, 23301

Sara Seaman
Deputy Emergency Management Coordinator
(757) 789-3610
sseaman@co.accomack.va.us

Alexandria Citizen Corps Council

Alexandria, 22314

Kimberly Purcell
CERT/Citizen Corps Council Liaison
(703) 706-3940
kim.purcell@alexandriava.gov

http://www.citizencorps.gov/index.shtm 

Amelia County Citizen Corps Council

Amelia,
23002

B. Kent Emerson
Deputy Coordinator
(434) 392-3984 ext. 101
kent.emerson@vdh.virginia.gov

Amherst County Citizen Corps Council

Amherst,
24521

Gary M. Roakes
Director of Public Safety
(434) 946-9307
gmroakes@countyofamherst.com

Arlington County Citizen Corps Council

Arlington, 22201

Debbie Powers
Deputy Coordinator, OEM
(703) 228-3314
dpowers@arlingtonva.us

http://www.co.arlington.va.us/

Brunswick County Citizen Corps Council

Dolphin,
23843

Bill Parrish
Chairman, Brunswick County Emergency Services Advisory Board
(434) 848-6176
dvfd402@meckcom.net

Campbell County Citizen Corps Council

Rustburg,
24588

Karen C. Briggs
Administrative Assistant
(434) 332-9843
kcbriggs@co.campbell.va.us

Charles City County Citizen Corps Council

Charles City,
23030

John F. Miniclier, Jr.
County Administrator
(804) 652-4701
jminiclier@co.charles-city.va.us

http://www.co.charles-city.va.us

Charlottesville - UVA - Albemarle County Citizen Corps Council

Charlottesville,
22903

Kirby Felts
Emergency Management Coordinator
(434) 971-1263
kfelts@albemarle.org

Chesapeake Citizen Corps Council

Chesapeake,
23322

Robb Braidwood
Deputy Coordinator Emergency Services

rbraidwood@cityofchesapeake.net

http://www.cityofchesapeake.net/Government/City-Departments/Departments/fire.htm

Chesterfield County Citizen Corps Council

Chesterfield,
23832

Emily Dillon
Emergency Management Coordinator
(804) 796-7068
dillone@chesterfield.gov 

Colonial Heights Citizen Corps Council

Colonial Heights
23834

Dave Salot
Deputy Fire Chief/Deputy Coordinator of Emergency Management
(804) 520-9361
salotd@colonial-heights.com

http://www.colonial-heights.com/FireEMSCert.htm

Danville Citizens Corps Council

Danville,
24543

 

http://www.danville-va.gov/departments.asp?menuid=2820&sub1menuid=2830

Fairfax County Citizen Corps Council

Fairfax
22030

Dean Sherick
Office of Emergency Management Liaison
(517) 350-1015
Dean.Sherick@fairfax.

http://www.fairfaxcounty.gov/oem/citizencorps/

Frederick/Winchester Citizens Corps Council

Winchester,
22602

Lynn Miller
Emergency Coordinator
(540) 662-1815
lmiller@ci.winchester.va.us

http://www.citizencorps.gov/cc/showCouncil.do?id=46844

Fredericksburg City Citizen Corps Council

Fredericksburg,
22401

Edwin L. Allen, Jr.
Fire Chief/Emergency Services Coordinator
(540) 372-1059
eallen@fd.fredericksburgva.gov

Galax County Citizen Corps CouncilGalax, VA 24333Sgt. Chris Brown
Special Operations Division
(276) 238-2542
cbrown@galaxva.com

Gloucester County Citizen Corps Council

Gloucester,
23061

Georgette Hurley
Assistant County Administrator
(804) 693-4042
ghurley@gloucesterva.info

Goochland County Citizen Corps Council

Goochland,
23063

Robin Hillman
LEPC Chairperson
(804) 556-5304
rlhillman@hotmail.com

Hampton Citizens Corps Council

Hampton,
23669

Tracy Hanger
Emergency Coordinator
(757) 727-1208
thanger@hampton.gov

http://hampton.gov/eoc

Hanover Citizen Corps Council

Hanover County,
23069

Ivy Sager
Director, Dept. of Community Resources
(804) 365-4300
volunteer@co.hanover.va.us

http://www.co.hanover.va.us

Henrico County Citizen Corps Council

Richmond,
23273

Anna McRay
Deputy Coordinator
(804) 501-7183
mcr@co.henrico.va.us

http://www.henricofire.org

Henry County Citizen Corps

Martinsville,
24112

Dale Wagoner
Director of Public Safety
(276) 634-4664
dwagoner@co.henry.va.us

Highland County Citizen Corps Council

Monterey,
24465

Harley Gardner
Emergency Services Coordinator
(540) 468-2604
hgrdnr@yahoo.com

http://www.highlandcova.org

Hopewell Citizen Corps Council

Hopewell,
23860

Chief John Tunstall, Jr.
Emergency Coordinator
(804) 541-2310
jtunstall@hopewellva.gov

James City County Citizen Corps Council

Toano,
23168

Kate Hale
Deputy Emergency Management Coordinator
(757) 564-2140
khale@james-city.va.us

King George County Citizen Corps Council

King George,
22485

Wendy Shepherd
Emergency Management Coordinator
(540) 775-4584
wshepherd@co.kinggeorge.state.va.us

Lancaster County Citizen Corps Council

Lancaster County,
22503

Scott Hudson
(804) 462-6010
shudson@lancova.com

Loudoun County Citizen Corps Council

Loudoun County,
20175

Kevin Johnson
Emergency Services Coordinator
(703) 737-8831
kevin.johnson@loudoun.gov

Louisa County Citizen Corps Council

Louisa County,
23093

Michael Schlemmer
Emergency Services Coordinator
(540) 967-3491
mschlemmer@louisa.org

Manassas Park Citizen Corps Council

Manassas Park,
20111

Steve Frick
Emergency Coordinator
(703) 361-0008
sfrick@cityofmanassaspark.us

New River Valley Citizen Corps Council

Pulaski and Montgomery Counties,
24301

J. Grady DeVilbiss
Emergency Planner
(540) 381-7106 ext. 126
Grady.Devilbiss@vdh.virginia.gov

Norfolk City Citizen Corps Council

Norfolk,
23508

Ron Keys
Director, Office of Emergency Preparedness and Response
(757) 441-5600
ron.keys@norfolk.gov

Nottoway County Citizen Corps Council

Nottoway,
23955

Ronald Roark
County Administrator
(434) 645-8696
nottoway@nottoway.org

Page County Citizen Corps Council

Luray,
22835

Gene Stewart
Emergency Coordinator
(540) 843-0911
gstewart@pagesheriff.com

Patrick County Citizen Corps Council

Patrick County,
24171

Steve Allen
(276) 694-4940
sallen@co.patrick.va.us

Petersburg Citizen Corps Council

Petersburg,
23803

T. Hairston
Deputy Coordinator
(804) 733-2328
tchairston@earthlink.net

Pittsylvania County Citizen Corps Council

Chatham,
24531

James Davis
Coordinator
(434) 432-7921
jim.davis@pittgov.org

http://www.pittgov.org/e911

Poquoson City Citizen Corps Council

Poquoson,
23662

Cliff Bowen, Police Chief
Deputy Coordinator of Emergency Management
(757) 868-3367
cbowen@poquoson-va.gov

Portsmouth Citizen Corps Council

Portsmouth,
23704

John Higgins
LEPC/Citizen Corp Chairman
(757) 391-8130
john.w.higgins@uscg.mil

www.ci.portsmouth.va.us/eoc/main.html

Rappahannock-Rapidan Citizen Corps Council

Culpeper,
22701

Kathy Hatter
Emergency Planner
(540) 829-7350 ext. 145
Kathy.Hatter@vdh.virginia.gov

Richmond City Citizen Corps Council

Richmond,
23220

Anthony McLean
Interim Emergency Coordinator
(804) 646-2504
anthony.mclean@richmondgov.com

Roanoke Valley Citizen Corps Council

Roanoke,
24011

Joey Stump
Roanoke County Emergency Management Coordinator
(540) 561-8070
jstump@roanokecountyva.gov

http://www.roanokegov.com

Russell County Citizen Corps Council

Lebanon,
24266

Naomi Honaker
Emergency Services Coordinator
(276) 889-8247
nhonaker.rcdem@charter.net

Scott County Citizen Corps Council

Scott County,
24251

Patrick Johnson
(276) 479-2249
patrickj@mounet.com

Shenandoah Valley Project Impact

Staunton,
24401

Rebecca Joyce
Senior Planner and Project Impact Coordinator
(540) 885-5174
rebecca@cspdc.org

Stafford County Citizen Corps Council

Stafford County,
22555

Gerald Jaskulski
Deputy Coordinator
(540) 658-7200
gjaskulski@co.stafford.va.us

Suffolk LEPC

Suffolk,
23434

Jim Judkins, Jr.
Emergency Management Coordinator
(757) 514-7586
jjudkins@city.suffolk.va.us

Tazewell County Citizen Corps Council

Tazewell County,
24651

Dave White
Emergency Coordinator
(276) 988-1322
dwhite@tazewellcounty.org

Prince William Citizen Corps Council

Prince William County,
22192

Patrick Collins
Emergency Services Coordinator
(703) 792-5828
pcollins@pwcgov.org

Virginia Beach Citizen Corps Council

Virginia Beach,
23456

Mark Marchbank
Deputy Coordinator, Emergency Management
(757) 385-8466
Mmarchba@vbgov.com

http://www.vbgov.com/

Williamsburg Volunteer Citizen Corps

WIlliamsburg,
23185

Peter Walentisch
Director, Department of Human Services
(757) 220-6166
pwalenti@ci.williamsburg.va.us

Winchester Citizen Corps Council

Winchester,
22601

Jeffrey Rezin
(540) 665-9400
jeff@rezininc.com

Wise County Local Emergency Planning Committee

Wise County,
24291

Jane Bennett
EOC Coordinator
(276) 328-8439
bennett_j@wisecounty.org

York County Citizen Corps Committee

York County,
23690

Chief Stephen Kopczynski
Fire Chief
(757) 890-3612
kopczyns@yorkcounty.gov