CERT Groups


Community Emergency Response Teams

Location

Contact

Website and other details

Accomack County

Jennifer Justis
email: JJ.Justis@vdh.virginia.gov
phone: (757) 302-4267

http://www.co.accomack.va.us/departments/emergency-management/citizens-visitors/cert-mrc-preparation-training

Alexandria City

Kim Purcell
email: kim.purcell@alexandriava.gov
phone: (703) 706-3940

http://alexandriava.gov/

Amelia County

Kent Emerson
email: kent.emerson@ameliacova.com
phone: 804-561-3914

 

Amherst County

Vacant

 

Arlington County

Cynthia Kellams
email: arlingtonCERT@aol.com
phone: n/a

 

Augusta County

Rebecca Joyce
email: Rebecca@cspdc.org
phone: (540) 885-5174

 

Bath County

Vacant

 

Bristol

Vacant

 

Botetourt County

Vacant

 

Brunswick County

Annette Jones - Chairperson
email:   brunswickcocert@gmail.com
phone: 434-636-2297
Robert D Williams, Jr.
phone: (434) 917-1798

 www.brunswickcountycert.org

Buena Vista City

Robert Foresman
email: robert_foresman@co.rockbridge.va.us
phone: 540-463-4361

 

Campbell County

Vacant

 

Charles City County

Zack Trogdon
email: ztrogdon@co.charles-city.va.us
phone:

 

Charlottesville - UVA - Albemarle County

Kirby Felts
phone: 434) 971-1263
email: KFelts@allbemarle.org
email: certcville@gmail.com

http://www.charlottesvillecert.org

Chesapeake City

Robert Gelormine
email: argelormine@cityofchesapeake.net
phone: (757) 377-2886

 http://www.cityofchesapeake.net/Government/City-Departments/Departments/fire/cert.htm

Chesterfield County

Sherri Laffoon
email: LaffoonS@chesterfield.gov
phone: (804) 796-7159

www.chesterfield.gov/CERT/

Chincoteague Town

Jennifer Justis
email: jj.justis@vdh.virginia.gov
phone: (757) 787-5880

 

Colonial Heights

Beverley Brandt
email:brandtb@colonialheightsva.gov
 phone: (804) 524-8773

http://www.colonial-heights.com/FireEMSCert.htm

Craig County

Jim Cady
Emergency Management Coordinator
email: Jimcady1@Gmail.com
phone: (540) 864- 50 10
 

 

Culpeper County

Vacant

 

Danville City

Al Smith
email: SMITHA6@hotmail.com
phone: (434) 489-6509

 

Dinwiddie County

Nick Sheffield
email: nsheffield@dinwiddieva.us
phone: 804-469-5388 Office
804-704-4038 Cell

 

Fairfax City

Ken Rudnicki
email: ken.rudnicki@fairfaxva.gov

phone: (703) 385-4856

 

Fairfax County

Jeffrey Katz
email: jeffrey.katz@fairfaxcounty.gov
phone: (703) 246-3926

http://www.fairfaxcounty.gov/oem/citizencorps/cert.htm

Falls Church City

Vacant

http://www.citizencorps.gov/cc/showCert.do?id=46851

Fredericksburg City

Vacant

 

City of GalaxKevin Hall - Crime Prevention Officer
email: khall@galaxva.com
phone: (276)236-8101
 
Greene County

Steve Keene - CERT Coordinator
Email:  skeene@embarqmail.com
Phone:  434-566-8774
 

 

Greensville County

Vacant

 

Gloucester County

Jane Wenner
email: jwenner@gloucesterva.info
phone: (804) 693-1391

http://www.gloucesterva.info/EmergencyServices/CERT/

 

Goochland County

Robin Hillman
email: rlhillman@hotmail.com
phone: (804) 556-5304

 http://www.gloucesterva.info/EmergencyServices/tabid/676/Default.aspx

Hampton

Sara Ruch
email: emoffice@hampton.gov
phone: (757)727-1208

http://hampton.gov/index.aspx?nid=1724

Hanover County

Paul Nelson
Email: HanoverCoCERT@gmail.com
phone: (804) 798-7864

 

Harrisonburg

Wanda Willis
email: wandwillis@harrisonburg.gov
phone: (540) 432-7703

 

Henrico County

Anna McRay
email: mcr@co.henrico.va.us
phone: (804) 501-7183

http://www.henricofire.org/

Henry County

Lisa Garrett
email: lgarrett@co.henry.va.us
phone: (276) 634-4668

 

Highland County

Vacant

 

Hopewell City

Vacant

 

Isle of WightMs. Lee Beechboard
email: lbeechboard@isleofwightus.net
Phone: 757-357-2217 office
Phone: 757-448-8621 cell
 
 

James City County

Margaret Tucker
email: margaret.tucker@jamecitycountyva.gov
phone: (757) 564-4793

http://www.jamescitycountyva.gov/fire/cert.html

King and Queen County

David Lankford
email: dlankford@kingandqueenco.net
phone: (804) 785-5975

 

King George County

Steven Lynd
email: slyndd@co.kinggeorge.state.va.us
phone: (540) 775-8915

 

King William County

Steve Puckett
email: kingwilliamcert@aol.com
phone: (804) 769-2654

 

Lancaster County

Christina Hubbard
email: chubbard@lancova.com
phone: 804-436-3553

http://www.lancova.com/

Lexington City

Robert Foresman
email: robert_foresman@co.rockbridge.va.us
phone: 540-463-4361

 

Loudoun County

Vacant

 

Louisa County

Cas Grys
email: cert@louisa.org
phone: (540) 872-5949

 http://www.louisacert.org/

Luray Town

Vacant

 

Highland County

Vacant

 

Manassas City

Francis Teevan
email: FTeevan@ci.manassas.va.us  

phone: (703) 257-8455

https://manassasvacert.samariteam.com/

Manassas Park City

Steve Frick
email: mpcert@verizon.net
phone: (703) 361-0008

 http://www.cityofmanassaspark.us/index.php/publicsafety/fire-a-rescue/cert-2

Newport News

Dana Perry
email: dperry@nngov.com
phone: (757) 269-2904

 

Norfolk City

Scott Mahone
email: scott.mahone@norfolk.gov
phone: (757) 441-5600

 http://www.norfolk.gov/index.aspx?nid=663

Northampton County

Jennifer Justis
email: jj.justis@vdh.virginia.gov
phone: (757) 302-4267

 http://www.co.accomack.va.us/departments/emergency-management/citizens-visitors/cert-mrc-preparation-training

Orange County

Vacant
 

 

Page County

Tina Sumpter
email: grants@pagesheriff.com
phone: (540) 843-4506

 

Patrick County

Vacant
 

 

Petersburg City

Shalonda Venable
email: svenable@petersburg-va.org 
phone: (804) 733-2412

 

Pittsylvania County

James E. Davis, ENP, Coordinator
email: jim.davis@pittgov.org
phone: (434) 432-7920

http://www.pittcert.org/

Poquoson

Lisa Holloway
email: poquosoncert@gmail.com
phone: (757)869-5752

 

Portsmouth

Capt. Bob Wise
email: wiseb@portsmouthva.gov
phone: (757) 465-2932

 

Powhatan County

Vacant

 

Pulaski County
New River Valley

Dr. Pam Frasier
email: pfrasier@gmail.com
phone: (540)639-3239

 

Richmond City

Anthony McLean
email: anthony.mclean@richmondgov.com
phone: (804) 646-2504

 

Roanoke Valley

Alison Jorgenson
Council of Community Services
Email: alisonj@councilofcommunityservice.org
540-985-0131 x 502

 

Rockbridge County

Robert Foresman
email: robert_foresman@co.rockbridge.va.us
phone: 540-463-4361

 

Rockingham County

karen Will
email: kwill@rockinghamcountyva.gov
phone: (540) 564-3175

 

Southwest Va Community College

Betsy Summerfield
email: betsy.summerfield@sw.edu
phone: (276) 964-7317

 

Russell County

Jess Powers
T: (276) 889-8146 or (276) 889-8247; F: (276) 889-8248
Mobile: (276) 701-9775; Dispatch: (276) 889-8033

 

Scott County

Vacant

 

Shenandoah Valley Project Impact

Rebecca L. Joyce
email: Rebecca@cspdc.org
phone: (540) 885-5174

http://www.cspdc.org

Stafford County

Mark Stone
email:mstone@staffordcountyva.gov 
phone: 540-658-8590

http://www.staffordfirerescue.com/content/cert/

Staunton

Rebecca Joyce
email: Rebecca@cspdc.org
phone: (540) 885-5174

 

Suffolk City

Vacant

 

Sussex County

Eddie Vick
email: etrick@sussexcountyva.com
phone: (434) 246-1044

 

Tazewell County

Vacant 
VDOT - Richmond

Sue Maddox Toth, PEM
E-mail: Esue.Maddox-Toth@VDOT.Virginia.gov
phone: Office: 804-692-0176 Fax: 804-225-4979
 

 

Virginia Beach

Cookie Ketcham
email: VBCert@vbgov.com
phone: (757) 385-2914

http://www.vbcert.org

Warren County

Marti Viggiano
email:mviggiano@warrencountyfire.com
phone: 540-636-3830

 

Waynesboro City

Rebecca Joyce
email: Rebecca@cspdc.org
phone: (540) 885-5174

 

Williamsburg

Peter Walentisch
email: pwalenti@williamsburgva.gov
phone: (757) 220-6166

 

Winchester City

L. A. Miller
email: lynn.miller@winchesterva.gov
phone: (540) 545-4721

http://www.winchesterva.gov/ems/cert.php

Wise County

Vacant

 

York County

Captain R. Paul Long
email: longr@yorkcounty.gov
phone: (757) 890-3600

http://www.yorkcounty.gov/Default.aspx?tabid=1541

 


Campus  CERT

 LocationContactWebsite and other details
Blue Ridge Community CollegeLaura Dwyer  
email: dwyerl@brcc.edu
phone: 757-619-5246
 
 
Central Virginia Community College

Delta Aultice
email: aulticed@cvcc.vccs.edu
phone: 434-832-7700

 
Christopher Newport University

Tammy Waldroup 
email:  Tammy.waldroup@cnu.edu
phone: 757-725-1878

 
Dabney S. Lancaster Community College

William Ould  
email: would@dslcc.edu
phone: 540-817-0944

 
Danville Community CollegeAl Smith
email: smitha6@hotmail.com
phone:
 
Germanna Community CollegeCraig Branch  
email: cbranch@germanna.edu
phone: 540-891-3007
 
 
Germanna Community CollegeRichard Williams
email: rlwilliams@germanna.edu
phone: 540-891-3079
.
James Madison UniversityAnthony Brown 
 email: brownah@jmu.edu
phone: 540-908-1526
 
 
Longwood University

Tony Williams  
email: williamsat@longwood.edu
phone:  434-390-5895

 
New River Community College

Amy Hall  
email: ahall@nr.edu
phone:  540-674-3601

 
Northern Virginia Community CollegeWill Flagler
email: wflagler@nvcc.edu
phone: 703-380-0988
 
Old Dominion University

Robert Gregory 
email: rwgregor@odu.edu
phone: 757 - 683-4099

 
Patrick Henry Community CollegeGary Dove
email: gdove@patrickhenry.edu
phone:  276-806-0200 ext 0436
Cell:  276-806-9840
 
Piedmont Virginia Community CollegeTimothy Brown  
email: tbrown@pvcc.edu
phone: 434-961-5319
 
The Institute For Advanced Learning And Research

Scot Westbrooks
email: scot.westbrooks@ialr.org
phone: 704-213-1075

 
Thomas Nelson Community College

 Lee Affholter
 email:  affholterl@tncc.edu
phone:  757-825-2996

 
Tidewater Community CollegePete Sommer
email: psommer@tcc.edu
phone: 757-813-1579
 
 
University of Virginia

Marjorie Sidebottom  
email:  mls9m@Virginia.EDU
phone: 434-924-8745

 
Virginia Commonwealth University

 JenniferChapman
 email: jlchapman2@vcu.edu
phone: 302-438-3103

 
Virginia Commonwealth UniversityHunter Rauscher
email: jcrausch@vcu.edu
phone: 804-690-0573
 
Virginia Highland Community College

Blake Andis
email: bandis@vhcc.edu
phone: 276-739-2582

 
Virginia TechMike Mulhare, P.E.
email: mjmulhare@vt.edu
phone: 540-231-2438