Region Five (East)

This section is a part of Regions and Local

Region Five Office

7511 Burbage Drive Suffolk, VA 23435


Tidewater – Accomack County, City of Chesapeake, Town of Chincoteague, City of Franklin, Gloucester County, City of Hampton, Isle of Wight County, James City County, Lancaster County, Mathews County, Middlesex County, City of Newport News, City of Norfolk, Northampton County, Northumberland County, City of Poquoson, City of Portsmouth, Richmond County, Southampton County, City of Suffolk, Surry County, City of Virginia Beach, Westmoreland County, City of Williamsburg, York County, Nansemond Indian Tribe.

National Weather Service Information
NWS Forecast Office Wakefield, VA


Looking for regional Grants contacts? Regional Grants Administrator contacts can be found here.

Harrison Bresee

Chief Regional Coordinator

Brian Russell

Disaster Response and Recovery Officer

Chris Bruce

All Hazards Planner

Bruce Sterling

Hurricane Program Manager

Stewart Baker

Hurricane Planner

Todd Cannon

Hazardous Materials Officer

Ray Haring

Hazardous Materials Officer

Mark Eggeman

Response- Senior Search and Rescue Coordinator

Lyle Hornbaker

9-1-1 / GIS Regional Coordinator (Region 5)

Wyndie Lilley

Administrative Specialist