Region Three (West)

This section is a part of Regions and Local

Region Three Office

116 North Main St, Farmville, VA 23901


Central Virginia – Albemarle County, Amherst County, Appomattox County, Augusta County, Buckingham County, Campbell County, Charlotte County, City of Charlottesville, Cumberland County, Town of Farmville, Fluvanna County, Halifax County, City of Harrisonburg, Lunenburg County, City of Lynchburg, Mecklenburg County, Nelson County, Prince Edward County, Rockingham County, Town of South Boston, City of Staunton, City of Waynesboro, Monacan Indian Nation.

National Weather Service Information


Looking for regional Grants contacts? Regional Grants Administrator contacts can be found here.

Gene Stewart

Chief Regional Coordinator

Lucy Carter

Disaster Response and Recovery Officer

Peter Homan

All Hazards Planner

Emily Seigel

Recovery and Mitigation Specialist

Jason Curtis

HazMat Officer

Jen Dillon

Administrative Specialist