Staff Directory
Chief Financial Officer Cheryl Lee cheryl.lee@vdem.virginia.gov
804-897-9760
Preparedness Grants Manager Lisa Mallory lisa.mallory@vdem.virginia.gov
804-897-9717
Disaster Grants Manager Robbie Coates robert.coates@vdem.virginia.gov
804-897-9766

Grants Administrator

Hazard Mitigation Assistance Grants

(Regions 1 & 3, and Region 5:  the cities of Chesapeake, Franklin, Portsmouth, and Suffolk,  and the counties of Isle of Wight, Southampton and Surry)

Trina Addison trina.addison@vdem.virginia.gov
804-897-9976

Grants Administrator  
Hazard Mitigation Assistance Grants
Region 5:  the cities Poquoson and Williamsburg and the counties of Accomack, James City, Lancaster, Northampton,  Northumberland, Richmond,  Westmoreland and York
Amy Howard amy.howard@vdem.virginia.gov
804-385-8234

Grants Administrator

Hazard Mitigation Assistance Grants

Region 5: the cities of Hampton, Norfolk, Virginia Beach and the counties of Gloucester, Mathews, and Middlesex

Debbie Messmer debbie.messmer@vdem.virginia.gov
804-897-9975

Grants Administrator

Preparedness Grants 

Regions 1 & 3

Lisa Foley lisa.foley@vdem.virginia.gov
804-897-9767

Grants Administrator  

Preparedness Grants

Regions 4 & 6

James Turner james.turner@vdem.virginia.gov
804-897-9768

Grants Administrator  

Regions 2 & 7

Shane Ahern

shane.ahern@vdem.virginia.gov

804-897-9786

Grants Administrator  

Regions 5

Kimberly Ligon

Kimberly.Ligon@vdem.virginia.gov

804-897-9986