7511 Burbage Drive
Suffolk, VA 23435

P.O. Box 177
Belle Haven, VA 23306

Accomack County, City of Chesapeake, Town of Chincoteague, City of Franklin, Gloucester County, City of Hampton, Isle of Wight County, James City County, Lancaster County, Mathews County, Middlesex County, City of Newport News, City of Norfolk, Northampton County, Northumberland County, City of Poquoson, City of Portsmouth, Richmond County, Southampton County, City of Suffolk, Surry County, City of Virginia Beach, Westmoreland County, City of Williamsburg, York County

Regional Staff


Name Title Email
Burce Sterling Chief Regional Coordinator bruce.sterling@vdem.virginia.gov
Stewart Baker Technical Specialist stewart.baker@vdem.virginia.gov
Harrison Bresee All Hazards Planner harrison.bresee@vdem.virginia.gov
Mark Eggeman Search and Rescue Coordinator mark.eggeman@vdem.virginia.gov
Ray Haring Response-HazMat Officer ray.haring@vdem.virginia.gov
Brian Russell DRRO brian.russell@vdem.virginia.gov